Mr Bojangles

Publié le par AsMe

 I'm not a real fan of country music (I am) but there are some songs that touches you and you don't know why. This is my story with Mr Bojangles originaly sang by Jerry Jeff Walker. He was inspired by a prisoner named Bojangles who danced to lighten up the heavy mood in the prison.

 Here is Nina Simone version, the one I first heard but as I am in favour of giving back to Ceasar what he owns (bad translation of "rendez à César ce qui est à César" sorry) there is also the original version.

I like it even if its country music lol

link

link

Enjoy

 

 La country et moi sa fait deux (en fait c'est faux mais je n'assume pas des masses lol) mais il y a des chansons qui vous touche et vous ne savez pas pourquoi.

Jerry Jeff Walker m'était totalement inconnu jusqu'à il y a 10 minutes, mais Mr Bojangles un de ces titres phare repris par Nina Simone tourne en boucle dans mes oreilles depuis lundi dernier.( je dois avoir un problème avec les lundis moi ;p). 

Je suis partisane du rendez à César ce qui est à César alors je vous ait mis les deux versions, celle que j'écoute et l'original.

Enjoy

Publié dans Musique

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article